

Oversight and Governance

Chief Executive's Department Plymouth City Council Ballard House Plymouth PLI 3BJ

Please ask for Jamie Sheldon T 01752 305155 E Senior Governance Advisor democraticsupport@plymouth.gov.uk www.plymouth.gov.uk Published 15 January 2021

CITY COUNCIL – EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Monday 25 January 2021 1.45 pm Virtual meeting

Members:

Councillor Mavin, Chair

Councillor Winter, Vice Chair

Councillors Allen, Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Mrs Beer, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Mrs Bridgeman, Buchan, Carson, Churchill, Coker, Cook, Corvid, Dann, Darcy, Sam Davey, Deacon, Derrick, Downie, Drean, Evans OBE, Goslin, Haydon, Hendy, James, Mrs Johnson, Jordan, Kelly, Laing, Michael Leaves, Samantha Leaves, Loveridge, Lowry, McDonald, Morris, Murphy, Neil, Nicholson, Parker-Delaz-Ajete, Penberthy, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Riley, Singh, P Smith, R Smith, Stevens, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Ms Watkin, Wheeler and Wigens.

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf.

For further information on attending Council meetings and how to engage in the democratic process please follow this link - <u>Get Involved</u>

Tracey Lee Chief Executive

City Council

Agenda

I. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence submitted by councillors.

2. Declarations of Interest

Members will be asked to make any declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda

3. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen/Alderwoman

To pass the following resolution -

HONORARY ALDERMEN/ALDERWOMAN

That in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on the following past Members of Plymouth City Council the title of Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council –

Mr Ken Foster Dr John Mahony Mrs Jean Nelder

(Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose.)